Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Morbi eu nulla vehicula, sagittis tortor id, fermentum nunc. Donec gravida mi a condimentum rutrum. Praesent aliquet pellentesque nisi.
Image thumbnail

Knappogue

Irish Single Malt, created in 1970
Kgamme
Knappoque Cask Finish
Knappogue 1(Hi)
Knappogue 2(Hi)
Knappogue-6522

Knappogue Castle

Knappogue Castle is an Irish Single Malt distilled in traditional onion-shaped copper alembics (pot stills), then aged in bourbon casks. Different “finish casks” create the differences in the range, composed of 12-, 14-, and 16-year whiskeys.

The aromatic palette offered by these Single Malts emphasizes delicate notes of florals, honey, and citrus. The whole palette is perfectly balanced with malty flavors. The process of aging in bourbon and sherry casks brings a fruity and round touch to these exceptional whiskeys, highly awarded in many international competitions.

The Knappogue Castle Cask Finish Limited Edition is a range of single malts which aged in the best wine barrels. Each whiskey was aged a first time for 12 months in Bourbon casks, and a second time in barrels which were used for splendid French and Italian wines, to obtain surprising aromas:

  • Château Pichon-Baron, second Grand Cru Classé of Pauillac
  • The Marchesi di Barolo vineyard, at the heart of the Langhe with the best estates of Piedmont
  • The vineyard of Marco De Bartoli, which produce one of the best Marsala wines of Sicily

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Morbi eu nulla vehicula, sagittis tortor id, fermentum nunc. Donec gravida mi a condimentum rutrum. Praesent aliquet pellentesque nisi.
Image thumbnail

Knappogue

Single Malt irlandais créé en 1970
Kgamme
Knappoque Cask Finish
Knappogue 1(Hi)
Knappogue 2(Hi)
Knappogue-6522

knappogue castle

Knappogue Castle, est un Single Malt irlandais distillé dans des alambics en forme d’oignon traditionnels en cuivre (pot stills), puis vieilli dans des fûts de bourbon. Différents « finish cask » marquent les différences de la gamme composée d’un 12, 14 et 16 ans.

La palette aromatique qu’offre ces Single Malt est marquée par des notes délicates de fleurs, de miel et d’agrume. L’ensemble est parfaitement équilibré par des saveurs maltées. Le vieillissement en fûts de bourbon et de sherry apporte une touche fruitée et ronde à ces whiskeys d’exception, récompensés lors de nombreux concours internationaux.

L’édition limitée Knappogue Castle Cask Finish est une série de single malts vieillis dans les meilleurs fûts de vin et embouteillés à 46% vol. Chaque référence a été vieillie une première fois pendant 12 ans en fûts de bourbon, puis une seconde fois en barriques d’excellents vignobles français et italiens, permettant au whiskey d’obtenir des arômes surprenants :

  • Château Pichon-Baron, second Grand Cru Classé de Pauillac au classement de 1855
  • Le vignoble Marchesi di Barolo, au cœur de la région des Langhe, parmi les plus beaux domaines du Piémont
  • Le vignoble de Marco De Bartoli, produisant aujourd’hui l’un des meilleurs Marsala de la Sicile